Bedlam Archives

Events



Marianne Dreams

Tuesday 19 January 2016

‘There’s a force in this place. You felt it in the cold wind and now it is in them. It pulls at you, pulls all the en...

View Details


Shadow Puppetry

Tuesday 19 January 2016

Vision Mechanics invite the EUTC to explore a new form of storytelling as they lead a workshop on the art of shadow p...

View Details


Dramaturgy

Tuesday 19 January 2016

A special workshop run in collaboration with the university, Bedlam Festival is delighted to welcome Writing in Perfo...

View Details




The Hen Party

Wednesday 25 November 2015

“An original play involving the women of Shakespeare’s many plays, a hen party and a stripper.”

View Details


Pines

Wednesday 25 November 2015

The EUTC presents Pines, an original play by William Byam Shaw and Katrina Woolley. One day a forest grew around Els...

View Details


Candlewasters

Saturday 21 November 2015

Get underneath the skin of comedy, drama, tragedy and much more, with ‘Candlewasters’, this semesters showcase of the EUTC’s new writing.

View Details


4.48 Psychosis

Wednesday 18 November - Thursday 19 November 2015

“I dreamt I went to the doctors and she gave me eight minutes to live. I’d been sitting in the fucking waiting room h...

View Details


The Crucible

Tuesday 10 November - Saturday 14 November 2015

“Until an hour before the Devil fell, God thought him beautiful in Heaven.”

View Details


Cagebirds

Tuesday 27 October - Saturday 31 October 2015

"The world stretches further than the few inches between your ears"

View Details


Panopticon

Wednesday 21 October 2015

The EUTC presents Panopticon, an original writing by EUTC member Liam Rees. “It’s Julia’s first day at work running ...

View Details


Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Tuesday 13 October - Saturday 17 October 2015

You are cordially invited to George and Martha’s for an evening of fun, games and bitter resentment. Edward Albee’s ...

View Details


The Seagull

Wednesday 07 October - Thursday 08 October 2015

"Then one day a man turns up, sees her, and mindlessly destroys her - just like this seagull."

View Details