Bedlam Archives

Events


Dissidents

Tuesday 11 September 2012

It's September! It's Freshers' Week! Bedlam Theatre is open, busy and brilliant!

View Details



Lingua Frank

Thursday 19 April - Friday 20 April 2012

Culture clashes and highly topical questions of national identity and independence.

View Details


????? - unknown - ????

Thursday 01 September 2011 - Sunday 01 April 2012

Edinburgh University's creative writing magazine magazine "PublshED" are running a playwriting competition. Bedlam theatre Company are producing the play which wins first prize in this inter-society collaboration, in week 11.

View Details


Term Time 11/12

Thursday 01 September 2011 - Sunday 01 April 2012

This show was imported from the old website. If you are able to provide any more information, please contact the Arch...

View Details


A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Thursday 01 September 2011 - Sunday 01 April 2012

This show was imported from the old website. If you are able to provide any more information, please contact the Arch...

View Details


Killing Time

Thursday 01 September 2011 - Sunday 01 April 2012

'You're both useless! You can't do anything to help anoyone because you're too busy talking!' Two teenage boys talk the last hour of their lives away as the universe collapses around them. A dark original comedy at friendship, futility and foreskins.

View Details


The Improverts

Friday 20 January - Friday 30 March 2012

Edinburgh's resident improv comedy troupe return for their third decade at the Bedlam Theatre. Hilarious games based entirely on audience suggestions, a whole different show every night.

View Details


Dracula

Tuesday 20 March - Saturday 24 March 2012

We fear no man, no superstition and no story. Except one.

View Details


Edgar and Annabel

Wednesday 14 March 2012

Edgar and Annabel are the perfect middle class couple: both in love, in work, content. As long as they follow the script, they should be ok.

View Details





The Elephant Man

Tuesday 11 October - Saturday 15 October 2011

Brace yourselves up to witness one who is probably the most remarkable human being ever to draw the breath of life.

View Details