Bedlam Archives

Events






20 Minutes of Action

Wednesday 02 October - Thursday 03 October 2019

This original verbatim piece takes you through one of the most controversial sexual assault cases in America. Each an...

View Details



Freshers'/Welcome Week 2019

Monday 09 September - Sunday 15 September 2019

You might want to look at the season instead, or make it.. Welcome to the EUTC Welcome week! For more updates, plea...

View Details


Layla and Majnun

Friday 02 August - Monday 26 August 2019

"Love is fire; I am the wood that is reduced to ashes by its flames. Love has razed to the ground the very temple of ...

View Details




The History Boys

Wednesday 27 March - Saturday 30 March 2019

The History Boys by Alan Bennett is a devastatingly funny, clever and heartbreaking play that chronicles the attempt of a group of working class schoolboys applying to Oxbridge in the late 1980s.

View Details



White

Saturday 23 March - Monday 25 March 2019

The EUTC presents the UK premiere of WHITE, a critically acclaimed and bracingly funny play by Philadelphia playwright James Ijames. The play tackles race, gender, and the place of art in an absurdly divided society

View Details


Stained

Wednesday 20 March - Thursday 21 March 2019

Based on a childhood experience of the gradual buyout, by a celebrity chef, of a small town once beloved, Stained is an absurdist comedy about capitalism, isolation, and internalised transphobia.

View Details


Yerma

Wednesday 13 March - Saturday 16 March 2019

In this bold new multi-sensory adaptation, Lorca’s 1934 age-old themes will be rendered contemporary, as the play follows a young woman driven to the unthinkable by her desperate longing to conceive a child.

View Details