Bedlam Archives

Events


Lovesong

Wednesday 06 March - Thursday 07 March 2019

Abi Morgan's 'Lovesong' follows a timeless tale of love and loss, tracking a set of lovers from the beginning to the end of their time together.

View Details


Pippin

Tuesday 26 February - Saturday 02 March 2019

This dynamic new take on Schwartz’s iconic, troubling tale of war, lust, politics and suicide combines the traditional musical narrative with a torrent of sound and music.

View Details


Can't F***ing Sleep

Wednesday 13 February - Thursday 14 February 2019

“Because when you think about it, that can of Lilt is the centre of the universe.”

View Details


When The Rain Stops Falling

Wednesday 06 February - Saturday 09 February 2019

Following four generations of two families as they unearth dark and fundamental secrets that threaten their sense of identity, family and unity.

View Details



Bedfest 2019

Monday 21 January - Saturday 26 January 2019

Between the 21st and 26th of January Bedlam will come alive with a huge variety of shows, workshops and one-off events.

View Details


Project X

Saturday 26 January 2019

Project X presents a collection of short plays written by our members when they were children. It promises hilarious ...

View Details


In Five Minutes

Saturday 26 January 2019

Inspired by London new-writing nights that resulted in BBC3’s ‘Fleabag’ and numerous other contemporary plays, In Fiv...

View Details


Chagos 1971

Friday 25 January 2019

The Thick of It meets imperial history. And, believe it or not, a true story. You won’t believe your eyes. In a Parli...

View Details



Flock

Thursday 24 January 2019

Flock is a brand new puppet show full of interesting and amusing characters. It features several short stories and pu...

View Details



Our Culture

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Our Culture’ is a celebration of South Asian culture for all different angles; through music, poetry readings, excerp...

View Details


EUSC Monologue Show

Tuesday 22 January 2019

The Edinburgh University Shakespeare Company showcases some of its finest acting talent with a second monologue show....

View Details