Bedlam Archives

Events



Black Comedy

Wednesday 22 November 2017

The lights are out. The furniture is stolen. Nothing is as it seems. Will Brindsley Miller be able to keep the guests...

View Details


Spike Heels

Wednesday 22 November 2017

“Supposedly the muscles in the foot are connected to almost every other part of your body. So it’s important that you...

View Details


queers. eight monologues.

Friday 17 November 2017

Poignant and personal, funny, tragic and riotous, these eight monologues for male and female performers cover major e...

View Details


Blue Stockings

Tuesday 07 November - Saturday 11 November 2017

“In your thesis, you write that hysteria is brought on by a weakened morality, mind or will. That any woman is suscep...

View Details



Number, Please.

Wednesday 18 October - Thursday 19 October 2017

“Cut to the chase, Mr Briand. I want to know who you are, who you work for, and what I’m holding in my hands.”

View Details



Voicing the basics

Friday 01 September - Sunday 01 October 2017

The voice is the way we express ourselves, it’s the way we live our personalities, talk to our friends, explain ourse...

View Details




Edinburgh Studio Opera Workshop

Monday 11 September - Saturday 16 September 2017

Join Edinburgh Studio Opera at Bedlam Theatre to get a taste of what it is to be part of the society and in a semi-pr...

View Details