Leon Lee

sound designer? I hardly know ‘er!

halfBaked superfan

Projects

"Freshers' Plays 2022: BedlamVision" by The Freshers

Wednesday 28 September - Saturday 01 October 2022

Freshers’ plays are back, and it’s Eurovision time! Having had our location used as the venue in the Eurovision movi...

Position: Group 8 Child (Sound Designer)

"A Doll's House" by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 09 November - Saturday 12 November 2022

There is a marriage of theatrics in the Helmer’s household, and Nora plays her role well. A spendthrift and a singing...

Position: Sound Assistant

"halfRead: The Wonderland Report" by Killian Grace MacDonald

Friday 27 January 2023

7:30pm

Position: Actor (Lorina/Tweedle Dee/Queen)

"Candlewasters February Showcase" by Various

Friday 03 February - Saturday 04 February 2023

Six original plays, six directors and thirteen actors; Candlewasters is back! This February, we are bringing Candlewa...

Position: Tech Assistant

"Sherlock Holmes and The Thalassic Room" by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Thursday 16 February 2023

A halfBaked production. The end comes to all.

Position: Madge/Craigin

"A Halfbaked Heist" by Em Leites McPherson

Friday 10 March 2023

A silly play about baking. Tickets come with cake!

Position: Actor (Tella Skerba)

"Closer" by Patrick Marber

Wednesday 15 March - Saturday 18 March 2023

“What do you have to do to get a bit of intimacy around here?!” Explore what happens when desire and jealousy collid...

Position: Tech Assistant

"Candlewasters March Showcase" by Candlewasters

Friday 24 March 2023

March 24th marks the final Candlewasters showcase of the year! We are ending everyone’s hard work this year with a no...

Position: Tech Assistant

"The Tempest II" by Artificial Intelligence

Thursday 30 March 2023

A halfBaked Production. Play and Complementary Cake.

Position: Caliban

"Fresher's Plays 2023: Top of the Props!" by The Freshers

Thursday 28 September - Friday 29 September 2023

Introducing this year’s Freshers Plays ‘Top of the Pops’! Nine new families. Nine new plays. Each given one prop. Fe...

Position: Family 2 Parent

"Sherlock Holmes and the Red-Headed League" by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Tuesday 17 October 2023

A halfBaked production

Position: Tech Manager

"Candlewasters October Showcase" by Candlewasters

Friday 20 October 2023

Two showcases, twelve actors, six directors, twelve original plays, and the home of original writing at Edinburgh Uni...

Position: Tech Manager

"halfBled: DRACULA" by Bram Stoker

Thursday 02 November 2023

A halfBaked Halloween

Position: Tech Manager

"The Welkin " by Lucy Kirkwood

Wednesday 08 November - Saturday 11 November 2023

Rural Suffolk, 1759. As the country waits for Halley’s Comet, Sally Poppy is sentenced to hang for a heinous murder. ...

Position: Sound Operator/Lighting Rigger

"Sherlock Holmes and the Blue Carbuncle" by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Thursday 16 November 2023

A halfBaked Christmas

Position: Tech Manager

"Monologue/Duologue" by Various

Monday 20 November 2023

The Edinburgh University Theatre Company presents ‘Monologue/Duologue’ in association with the EU Shakespeare Company...

Position: Tech Manager

"Monty Panto and the 12-ish Labours" by Miki Ivan & Fiona Connor

Wednesday 29 November - Saturday 02 December 2023

In the beginning was the game, the game was with God, and the game *was* God.

Position: Tech Manager

"Sherlock Holmes: Choose Your Own halfVenture" by Leon Niven

Friday 26 January 2024

A halfBaked Improv

Position: Tech Manager

Bedfest 2024

Wednesday 31 January - Saturday 03 February 2024

Four evenings of music, theatre and performance!

Position: Box Office Manager / Archivist

"Highway to Hell" by Huw Turnbull

Wednesday 31 January 2024

Wednesday 31 Jan - 19:30 to 20:45

Position: Co-Tech Manager

"Pride & Prejudice" by Em Leites McPherson & Eloise Reading

Friday 09 February 2024

A halfBaked Valentine's

Position: Tech Manager

"Things I Know To Be True" by Andrew Bovell

Wednesday 14 February - Saturday 17 February 2024

“People aren’t perfect. Even the people you love."

Position: Tech Manager

"Sherlock Holmes and the Bohemian Scandal" by Dave Bumnote

Tuesday 05 March 2024

A halfBaked production

Position: Tech Manager